Friday, 29 January 2021 10:55

Free angler classes offered at Pechmann Fishing Education Center

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Free angler classes offered at Pechmann Fishing Education Center Pixabay

FAYETTEVILLE — The N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission’s Pechmann Fishing Education Center in Fayetteville is offering an intensive line up of free fishing classes for all-ages and skill levels this winter.


The courses are led by trained volunteers and Wildlife Commission staff. A North Carolina fishing license is not required to take any of the classes. Pre-registration is required. The Center’s COVID-19 policies are stated on their website and must be followed during in-person visits.

February

  • Beginning Fly-tying Course, Saturday, Feb. 6, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. (in-person and virtual)
  • Soft Plastic Lure Making, Tuesday, Feb. 9, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Intermediate Fly-fishing Workshop, Saturday, Feb. 13, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Basic Fishing Knots and Rigging, Friday, Feb. 19, 6:30 – 8 p.m.
  • Fly-tying Forum, Thursday, Feb. 25, 6:30 – 8 p.m. (in-person and virtual)

March

  • Entomology for Anglers, Friday, March 12, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. (virtual only)
  • Pier Fishing Workshop, Friday, March 19, 6:30 - 8 p.m.
  • Fly-tying Forum, Thursday, March 25, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. (in-person and virtual)
  • Family Fishing Workshop, Saturday, March 27, 8 – 11:30 a.m.

Registration for all clinics and classes is available online at ncwildlife.org/learning/education-centers/pechmann, or by calling 910-868-5003.