Richmond County Schools

Richmond County Schools

Mineral Springs Elementary School recently named its Honor Roll for the third nine weeks.

West Rockingham Elementary recently named its Honor Roll for the third nine weeks.

Washington Street School recently announced its honors students for the third nine weeks.

Fairview Heights Elementary School has announced its honor students for the third nine weeks of the school year.

Richmond County Ninth Grade Academy recently announced its list of students making the Honor Roll for the third nine weeks of the 2018-2019 school year.

Ellerbe Middle School has named its honor roll for the third nine weeks.

East Rockingham Elementary School has announced its honors students for the third nine weeks of the school year.

Those making A Honor Roll are pictured above.

Students making A/B Honor Roll are:

3rd grade: Anna Allen, Donovan Jones, Grant Knight, Bella Mikeska, Alisha Moore, Bentley Warwick, Bryson Beach, Elijah Jones, Londyn Jeffery, Ciara DeBerry, Bryant Mace, Destiny Snead, Claire Tucker, Mason Watts, Melany Clemente, Gracie Johnson, Daniel Seccondro, Kaden Warren, Madison Hancock and Malyiah Watkins.

4th grade: Jeremiah Covington, Ethan Deberry, John Decello, Danny Garcia, Brenda Didier, Masey McLaughlin,  Jennifer Silva,  Diamond Guinn, Sergio Hernandez, Amilya Williams, Wyatt Wilkerson, Jordyn Willimas,  Jasiyah Easterling, Saniyah Harrington, Melissa Madrigal, Uriah Stanback, KeyLean Covington, Riley Grubbs, Braiden Honeycutt, Mariah Allison, Milee Cox, Lorina Martin, Joseph Messer, Dydrel Wall and Kinza Wilson.


5th grade: Caylee Allison, Kiari Bower, Ayden Brown, Jayden Grant, Josie Melton, Ella Popowich, Alexis Quick,  Zoie Hill, Isaiah Jones, Alissa Nuttall, Sean Messer, Samirah Alshaif, Makayla Blanton, Jordan Hamilton, Nathan Langley, Victor Nava, Andrew Ordonez, Megan Taylor,  Braxton Martinez, Jamesyn Quick, Michelle Rodriguez, Daniel Bernal Garduza, Jordan Yang, Aiden Lampley and Angel Nava.

ROCKINGHAM — Seventy-six members of the Rockingham Middle School Junior Beta Club attended the 27th Annual Junior Beta Convention at the Koury Convention Center in Greensboro held on Feb. 4-6, 2019. Members of the club competed in the following competitions:

Jewelry Making, Recyclable art, Woodworking, Sculpture, Fiber Art, Two -dimensional design, Three-dimensional design, Songfest, Living Literature, Portfolio, Apparel design, Photography, Mixed media, Service Learning Showcase, and Special Talent.

Academic competitions included Engineering, Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Studies, Technology, Robotics, Marketing and Communications, Poetry, Battle of the Books, Quiz Bowl, Creative Writing, and Speech.

The Rockets had success in numerous competitions including the following:



Cash Monroe


Joe Parsons

Recylable Art

Yesenia Garcia                     

Addison Massey

Sophia Razon

Catherine Dennis

Joy Styles

Jackie Zapata

Bobbie Faircloth

Fiber Art

Lily Wilson    


Social Studies

Rachel Pattan

Digital Photography

Rygan Talbert


Cash Monroe



Molly Erwin

Tyson Holloway

Savannah Jordan

Walker Lambeth

Kayleigh Leviner

Ayden Mabe

Ashley Murphy

Haley White



Savannah Jordan

Joe Parsons


In addition to student competitions, the statewide gathering included conference meetings, officer elections and guest speakers. Leadership Representative Zane Searcy also helped facilitate the sessions and collaborated with on-site projects.

The National Junior Beta Club promotes the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among secondary students.  

The 2019 National Junior Beta Convention is slated for June 15-18, 2019, at the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

East Rockingham Elementary School has announced its lists of honor students.

Wednesday, 06 February 2019 19:51

Ellerbe Middle announces Wildcat honor students

Ellerbe Middle School has named its honor roll for the second nine weeks.

Students making the A Honor Roll are as follows: