Russell Parker

Russell Parker

Wednesday, 10 July 2019 15:55

LIVE at 5 (Wednesday, 7/10/19)

Get the rundown of the county commissioner and the Rockingham and Hamlet city council meetings on today's episode of LIVE at 5, plus your weather report and where the thunderstorms are expected to be over with this week. Plus much more!

Tuesday, 09 July 2019 16:08

LIVE at 5 (Tuesday, 7/9/19)

TOP STORY: Man charged with stealing and burning Richmond County Rescue Squad truck
WEATHER: Thunderstorms continue to threaten the days ahead.
ALSO: Leath Memorial Library to host author meet and greet among other activities in June.
SPORTS: Raider Youth Football Association summer workouts are underway
Monday, 08 July 2019 17:07

LIVE at 5 (Monday, 7/8/19)

TOP STORY: Ninth congressional district candidate Dan McCready stops in Rockingham for a meet-and-greet and answers questions.

WEATHER: Find out when the next break of clear skies is coming.

SPORTS: Raider football is coming off of their first NCHSAA dead week.

Wednesday, 03 July 2019 14:44

LIVE at 5 (Wednesday, 7/3/19)

TOP STORY: Hamlet and Ellerbe set to host Independence Day events and fireworks
WEATHER: Chance of thunderstorms increase for July 4th in the Sandhills region
SPORTS: Richmond Rattler baseball takes on Southern Lee
Tuesday, 02 July 2019 15:34

LIVE at 5 (Tuesday, 7/2/19)

TOP STORY: Group cleans up trash on roadways
WEATHER: Triple digits and thunderstorms are on the way.
SPORTS: William Gates' charity basketball tournament raise over $700 for AMC research
Monday, 01 July 2019 16:53

LIVE at 5 (Monday, 7/1/19)

TOP STORY: A Richmond County Rescue truck has been stolen and burned over the weekend.
ALSO: Seven acres burned in weekend brush fires
WEATHER: Thunderstorms could come for July 4th.
Thursday, 27 June 2019 16:06

LIVE at 5 (Thursday, 6/27/19)

TOP STORY: Danny Wimmer Presents answers questions about Epicenter
ALSO: Hoptoberfest to move from Speedway to Dragway
WEATHER: See how July 4th is looking in Richmond County
SPORTS: Rattlers fall to Union Pines
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 15:49

LIVE at 5 (Wednesday, 6/26/19)

TOP STORY: Pair charged with making meth in Richmond County
WEATHER: Clear skies ahead for the end of the week.
SPORTS: Rattlers mercy-rule Union Pines
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 16:49

LIVE at 5 (Tuesday, 6/25/19)

TOP STORY: Escaped convicts found in Dobbins Heights
WEATHER: High temperatures are expected this week.
SPORTS: Lady Raider softball lands four on All-District team.
Monday, 24 June 2019 15:28

LIVE at 5 (Monday, 6/24/19)

TOP STORY: Two escape from Morrison Correctional in Hoffman
WEATHER: Partly cloudy skies are expected for tomorrow, but thundersotrms could roll in later this week.
SPORTS:Current and former players help develop future Lady Raiders at Richmond’s volleyball camp
Page 2 of 19