Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Friday, 03 April 2020 19:12

Arthur Smith

Written by
Memorial Service for Arthur Smith, 55, of Hamlet, will be held Monday, April 6, 2020 at 11 a.m. at Nelson Funeral Home Chapel in Rockingham in accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines.
Friday, 03 April 2020 19:00

James Smith

Written by
Graveside service for James Stanley Smith, 63, of Hamlet, will be held Sunday, April 5, 2020 at Mary Love Cemetery at 2 p.m. Public viewing will be Saturday, April 4, 2020 at Nelson Funeral Home in Rockingham, from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. in accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines.
Friday, 03 April 2020 17:05

Delores Shepard

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Delores Dawkins Shepard, 68, of Rockingham, passed away Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at Woltz Hospice House in Dobson.
Friday, 03 April 2020 16:48

Mark Grant

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mark Wayne Grant, 73 of Rockingham passed away Thursday, April 2, 2020 at his home.
Thursday, 02 April 2020 16:50

Duele “Dew” White

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Duele “Dew” Elaine White, 77, went home to be with her Lord and Savior on April 1, 2020.
Thursday, 02 April 2020 16:27

Willie Harris McRae

Written by
ELLERBE — William Harris “Willie” McRae of Ellerbe and Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, passed away Thursday, April 2, 2020.
Monday, 30 March 2020 14:51

Debra Bloomfield

Written by
HAMLET — Debra Dockery Bloomfield, 66, of Hamlet, passed away, Saturday, March 28, 2020 at Hospice Haven.
Monday, 30 March 2020 14:48

Denise Cipriani

Written by
HAMLET — Denise Marie Batcher Cipriani, 63, of Hamlet, passed away Friday, March 27, 2020 at her home.
Monday, 30 March 2020 14:31

Isabelle Strider

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Isabelle W. Strider, 89, of Rockingham passed away on Friday, March 27, 2020 at her home.
Tuesday, 24 March 2020 19:12

Mary 'Alice' Rickett

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mary “Alice” Richardson Rickett, 81, departed this earthly life to reunite with her lifelong friend and beloved husband of 60 years, James Robert “Jim” Rickett, on Wednesday, March 18, 2020.
Page 1 of 41