Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Friday, 24 May 2019 14:34

Myrtle Darnell

Written by
ELLERBE — Myrtle Odom Darnell, 67, of Ellerbe, passed away unexpectedly Friday, May 24, 2019, at PruittHealth in Rockingham.
Friday, 24 May 2019 14:26

Ivah Bennett

Written by
WADESBORO — Mrs. Ivah Lee Broome Bennett, 87, died peacefully Friday, May 24, 2019 at Atrium Health Anson in Wadesboro.
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 12:24

Nina Moore

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Nina Bell Hatcher Moore, 87, of Rockingham passed away on Sunday, May 19, 2019 at Hospice Haven.
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 12:18

Arthur Collier

Written by
MARSTON — Arthur Doyle Collier, 81, of Martson, passed away Sunday, May 19, 2019 at his home. He was born on Sept 27, 1937 in Jacksonville, Florida, a son of the Henry James and Edith Durant Collier.
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 15:23

MEMORIAL SERVICE: Midder Mines

Written by
There will be a memorial service for Midder Mines at 2 p.m. Sunday, May 26, 2019 at the Highland Acres Church of God in Rockingham. He was the son of Pete and Katie Mines and grandson of Walt and Pam Easterling and Pete and Elizabeth Mines. He died May 9…
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 14:34

Carolyn Morse

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Carolyn Morse, 84, of Rockingham, passed peacefully away Monday, May 20, 2019 at her home. She was born Aug. 10, 1934 in Edgecombe County, North Carolina, a daughter of the late Raymond Dufford and Reeke Parker Karn.
Friday, 17 May 2019 15:39

Hattie McQueen

Written by
ELLERBE — Hattie Clafton McQueen, 83, of Ellerbe, passed away on May 17, 2019 at the Greens at Pinehurst.
Friday, 17 May 2019 12:19

Charlotte Shaw

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Charlotte Doyle Shaw, 54, of Rockingham, passed away on Thursday, May 16, 2019 at Hospice Haven.
Thursday, 16 May 2019 13:32

Selma Lewis

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Selma Gardner Lewis, 81, passed away Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at Hospice Haven in Rockingham. She was born Aug. 17, 1937 in Guilford County, daughter of the late S.C. and Gertrude Crutchfield Gardner.
Tuesday, 14 May 2019 17:07

Midder Mines

Written by
Goldsboro — Pete Midder Mines was taken into heaven on Thursday, May 9, 2019 after a wonderful morning with his mother at home. His life was full of love, laughter, curiosity, and learning. Always playing, hugging, and riding his golf cart or lawn mower; Midder lived every minute of his…
Page 1 of 15