Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Thursday, 21 November 2019 12:53

Doris McLean

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Doris Mitchell McLean, widow of R. Carol McLean, was the daughter of Walter and Norah Mitchell, and was born in Skyland, North Carolina on Aug. 19, 1925.
Thursday, 21 November 2019 09:18

Ralph Terry

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Ralph G. Terry, 87, of Rockingham, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019 at Richmond County Hospice Haven.
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 14:22

Leavey Chavis

Written by
BENNETTSVILLE, S.C.—Mr. Leavey Chavis, 77, formerly of Hamlet, passed away Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the home of his daughter.
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 13:08

Peggy Dockery

Written by
HAMLET — Peggy Stewart Dockery, 83, of 609 Winston-Salem St., Hamlet, passed away Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at Quail Haven Village, Pinehurst.
Monday, 18 November 2019 10:57

Noah 'Randy' Stubbs Sr.

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Noah Randolph (Randy) Stubbs Sr., age 74, of Rockingham, passed away Friday, Nov. 15, 2019 with his family surrounding him.
Monday, 18 November 2019 10:40

James Covington

Written by
HAMLET — James Alvin Covington, of Hamlet, passed away Nov. 13, 2019.
Friday, 15 November 2019 16:55

David Lovin

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — David Baxter Lovin, 76, of Rockingham, passed away, Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at Hospice Haven.
Friday, 15 November 2019 14:08

Bertha Woodard

Written by
HAMLET — Bertha Lee Woodard, of Hamlet, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019.
Friday, 15 November 2019 14:01

Margaret Brooks

Written by
LAURINBURG — Margaret Stroupe Upchurch Brooks, 88, of Laurinburg, passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019 at Prestwick Assisted Living in Laurinburg.
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 14:45

Helen Sugg

Written by
ROKINGHAM — Helen Sue Sugg, 76, of Flowers Street, Rockingham, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital-Richmond, Rockingham.
Page 1 of 30