Obituaries

Obituaries

Obituaries from Richmond County

Tuesday, 03 December 2019 14:43

Hazel Legrande

Written by
MOUNT GILEAD — Hazel Lucille Legrande, 87, of Mount Gilead, peacefully transitioned this earthly life on Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019 at her home, surrounded by her loving family.
Monday, 02 December 2019 13:19

Gita Williams

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Gita Marie Herberg Williams, 52, of 284 Baldwin Road, Rockingham, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019, at her residence.
Monday, 02 December 2019 13:13

Pansy Fowler

Written by
HAMLET — Pansy Newsome Fowler, 84, of Hamlet, went home to her heavenly father on Nov. 27, 2019 at her home.
Monday, 25 November 2019 16:16

Scott Hogan

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mr. William Scott Hogan Jr., 63, passed away Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019 at FirstHealth Hospice in Pinehurst.
Monday, 25 November 2019 16:06

Susan McCoy

Written by
HAMLET — Susan D. McCoy, of Hamlet, passed away Nov. 20, 2019.
Saturday, 23 November 2019 14:41

Michael Parsons

Written by
ELLERBE — Michael Christopher Parsons, 60, of Ellerbe, passed away Saturday, Nov. 23, 2019 at his home.
Saturday, 23 November 2019 13:26

Betty Henry

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Betty Nuttall Lampley Henry, 85, went home to be with the Lord on Saturday, Nov. 23, 2019, from Hospice Haven in Rockingham.
Thursday, 21 November 2019 12:53

Doris McLean

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Mrs. Doris Mitchell McLean, widow of R. Carol McLean, was the daughter of Walter and Norah Mitchell, and was born in Skyland, North Carolina on Aug. 19, 1925.
Thursday, 21 November 2019 09:18

Ralph Terry

Written by
ROCKINGHAM — Ralph G. Terry, 87, of Rockingham, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019 at Richmond County Hospice Haven.
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 14:22

Leavey Chavis

Written by
BENNETTSVILLE, S.C.—Mr. Leavey Chavis, 77, formerly of Hamlet, passed away Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the home of his daughter.
Page 2 of 31