Carter Funeral Home

Carter Funeral Home

Wednesday, 01 July 2020 17:10

Jennie Roscoe

PINEHURST — Jennie Ruth Lampley Roscoe, 91, formerly of Rockingham, passed away Tuesday, July 1, 2020 at Quail Haven Healthcare in Pinehurst.

Tuesday, 30 June 2020 15:32

Joyce Smith

ROCKINGHAM — Joyce McKenzie Smith, 93, of Rockingham, passed away Monday, June 29, 2020 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital–Richmond Campus.

Saturday, 20 June 2020 17:30

Angel Batton

CORDOVA — Angel Leigh Hook Batton, 45, a resident of Cordova, passed away Friday, June 19, 2020 at Carolinas Medical Center in Charlotte. 

Saturday, 20 June 2020 13:25

Nolan Powley

ELLERBE — Nolan Lee Charles Powley, 22 month-old-son of Sarah Leigh Tyler and Ethan Charles Powley, went to be with loved ones in Heaven Thursday, June 18, 2020.

Friday, 19 June 2020 15:48

Evelyn Marks

ROCKINGHAM — Evelyn Mae Marks, 95, of Rockingham, completed her earthly journey on Thursday, June 18, 2020.

Monday, 15 June 2020 16:31

Donald Taylor

ROCKINGHAM — Donald Reid Taylor, 59, of Rockingham, passed away on June 11, 2020 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.

Tuesday, 09 June 2020 13:43

Donna Burdick-Baucom

ELLERBE — Donna Evaughn Young Burdick-Baucom, 49, of Ellerbe passed away Monday, June 8, 2020 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.

Tuesday, 09 June 2020 12:56

Helene Nichols

ROCKINGHAM — Bonnie Helene Springer Nichols, loved by most as simply “Mema,” 92, of Rockingham, passed away peacefully Monday, June 8, 2020 in the home she and her late husband Zach built together 70 years ago.

Monday, 08 June 2020 16:16

James Hancock

ROCKINGHAM — James Wilson Hancock, 92, of Rockingham, completed his earthly journey on Monday, June 8, 2020.

Sunday, 07 June 2020 16:37

Peggy McDuffie

ROCKINGHAM —Peggy Stubbs McDuffie, 78, went home to be with the Lord Saturday, June 6, 2020, from Hospice Haven.

Page 1 of 30